Links

General Aging Websites
Administration on Aging www.aoa.gov
National Institute on Aging www.nia.nih.gov
Social Security Administration 1-800-772-1213 www.ssa.gov
Medicare 1-800-633-4227 www.medicare.gov
Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov
State of Florida www.myflorida.com
ElderLawAnwers www.elderlawanswers.com
GayLawNet-GayLawNews www.gaylawnet.com
National Care Planning Council www.longtermcarelink.net/ncpc.htm

Alzheimer's
Alzheimer's Association 800-272-3900 www.alz.org
Alzheimer's Disease Education and Referral Center 800-438-4380 www.alzheimers.org
Leeza's Place www.leezasplace.org

Arthritis
Arthritis Foundation www.arthritis.org American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons
1-800-824-2663 www.aaos.org

Brain Injury
Brain Injury Association of Florida www.biaf.org

Cancer
American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
National Cancer Institute www.cancer.gov

Care Programs
The National Long-Term Care Ombudsman Resource Center 202-332-2275 www.nccnhr.org
Long-term care ombudsman www.ltcombudsman.org
Administration on Aging, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (202) 619-0724 www.aoa.gov

Care Giving
Children of Aging Parents 1-800-227-7294 www.caps4caregivers.org
Administration on Aging www.aoa.dhhs.gov/caregivers
National Council on Aging Benefits Check Up www.benefitscheckup.org
National Association of Professional Geriatric Care Managers www.caremanager.org

Depression
National Mental Health Association 1-800-969 www.nmha.org
American Association for Geriatric Psychiatry www.aagpgpa.org
American Psychological Association 1-800-374-2721 www.apa.org

Diet
American Dietetic Association www.eatright.org
National Cancer Institute - 5 A Day Program www.5aday.gov
National Center for Nutrition 1-800-366-1655

Driving
National Highway Transportation Safety Administration www.nhtsa.dot.gov
Driving Safely While Aging Gracefully www.nhtsa.dot.gov/people/injury/olddrive

Employment
The Senior Job Bank www.seniorjobbank.org
Experience Works www.experienceworks.org
AARP Working Options www.aarp.org/working_options

Eye Care
The National Eye Institute www.nei.nih.gov
Glaucoma Foundation www.glaucomafoundation.org
Macular Degeneration Foundation: www.eyesight.org
American Macular Degeneration Foundation: www.macular.org
Macular Degeneration Network: www.macular-degeneration.org

Financial Help
Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards www.cfp-board.org
American Savings Education Council www.asec.org
U.S. Securities and Exchange www.sec.gov

Flu Prevention
Flu Facts For Everyone www.cdc.gov/nip/flu
Focus On The Flu www.niaid.nih.gov/newsroom/focuson/flu00/

Fraud
Federal Trade Commission www.ftc.gov
National Fraud Information Center www.fraud.org
Medicare www.medicare.gov/FraudAbuse/Overview.asp

Funeral Planning
Funeral Consumers Alliance 1-800-458-5563 www.funerals.org
Funeral Service Consumer Assistance Program: 1-800-662-7666
Cremation Association of North America www.cremationassociation.org

Hearing
Free hearing test www.freehearingtest.com
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association www.asha.org
Sight & Hearing Info www.sightandhearing.org
Government Health Finder www.healthfinder.gov
Better Hearing www.betterhearing.org

Heart Care
American Heart Association www.americanheart.org
Congenital Heart Information Network www.tchin.org
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute www.nhlbi.nih.gov
Nutrition, Health Heart Disease; Cause Prevention www.health-heart.org

Hospice
Hospice Association of America www.hospice-america.org/consumer.html
Hospice Net www.hospicenet.org
Hospice Web www.hospiceweb.com
National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization www.nhpco.org

Incontinence
National Association for Continence 1-800-252-3337 www.nafc.org
National Kidney & Urologic Diseases www.niddk.nih.gov/health/urolog/urolog.htm

Insomnia
National Center on Sleep Disorders Research www.nhlbi.nih.gov/sleep
American Academy of Sleep Medicine www.aasmnet.org
National Sleep Foundation www.sleepfoundation.org

Legal Help; Wills, Trusts & Estates
National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys www.naela.org
ElderLawAnswers.com www.elderlawanswers.com

Living Alternatives
Senior Living Alternatives www.senioralternatives.com

Long Term Care
National Association of Insurance Commissioners - Shopper's Guide to Long-term Care Insurance www.naic.org

Medicare
Medicare 1-800-633-4227 www.medicare.gov

Medigap
Medicare Health Plan Compare www.medicare.gov/MPHCompare/Home.asp
Medigap Compare www.medicare.gov/mgcompare/home.asp

Osteoporosis
National Institutes of Health: Osteoporosis and Related Bone Diseases, National Resource Center www.osteo.org
National Osteoporosis Foundation www.nof.org

Prescription Drugs
Medicare Prescription Drug Assistance Programs www.medicare.gov/Prescription/Home.asp
Free/Discounted/Affordable Prescription Medication - www.makoa.org/freemedicine.htm
Rxassist www.rxassist.org
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy complete list of online drugstores www.nabp.net
Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America 1-800-762-4636 www.phrma.org
TRICARE Senior Pharmacy Program www.tricare.osd.mil

Social Security
Social Security Administration 1-800-772-1213 www.ssa.gov

Strokes
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Strokes 1-800-352-9424 www.ninds.nih.gov
American Stroke Association 1-888-478-7653 www.strokeassociation.org
National Stroke Association 1-800-STROKES www.stroke.org

Taxes
Internal Revenue Service 1-800-829-1040 www.irs.gov

Veterans
Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov

Volunteerism
Volunteer Match www.volunteermatch.org
American Hospice Foundation www.americanhospice.org
America's Second Harvest www.secondharvest.org
Big Brothers Big Sisters of America www.bbbsa.org
Habitat for Humanity www.habitat.org
Meals on Wheels www.mowaa.org
National Mentoring Partnership www.mentoring.org
Points of Light Foundation www.pointsoflight.org




1776 N. Pine Island Rd, Suite 208, Plantation, FL 33322 | 954-382-1997 | Fax 954-382-9997

The hiring of a lawyer is an important decision that should not be based solely on advertising.
Before you decide, ask us to send you free written information about our qualifications and experience.

©Stephanie L. Schneider, P.A. All rights reserved.